For Myself, 2012 goals

Standard

I truly hope everyone has a very happy holiday season!  Anyone gearing up for New Years?  I’ve never really been all that big on NYE myself, so I see some movie watching/appetizer eating/wine drinking in the works for my night.

I’m not a big fan of resolutions (who ever REALLY follows them?) but I do believe in goal-setting, any time of year!  And what better than a fresh year to goal set?  So here they are…for 2012…

1.  Take a Zumba Class–This has been on my mind for a few years.  I’m determined!

2.  Read 1-2 books a month–This shouldn’t be much of a problem, given my new Kindle Fire I got for Christmas! I do love the feel of a nice paperback book though, but I anticipate the Kindle really encouraging me to get back to reading more often.

3.  Workout 3 times a week, for 30-45 minutes each–REALLY REALLY not that hard Michelle, come on.  You’re not reaching for the stars here.

4.  Have a date night with the fiance twice a month–(self-explanatory)

5.  Veggies and/or fruit at least once a day

6.  Keep up with my daily Bible devotionals

7.  Have a girls night at least twice a month

8.  Plan and have a successful wedding/honeymoon (!!!)

9.  Find a great apartment and move in with the fiance mid-year

10.  Do something really nice for my mom for Mother’s Day — I’ve been wanting to do this for a few years now…going all out…just have to budget it in!

 

One response »

  1. ahhh wedding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! so so so so so exciting!! cant wait to hear of the deets!!!

    i struggle with working out too!
    i try to tell myself just 15 min, since im often so lazy!

Let's hear your thoughts!

